WYOMING GAME & FISH DEPARTMENT

Watercraft Registration Application
5400 Bishop Blvd. * Cheyenne, WY 82006 * PH (307) 777-4638
wgfd.wyo.gov

CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOX (X)) OFFICE USE ONLY

$15.00 1 YEAR $40.00 3 YEAR REGISTRATION NUMBER:
REGISTRATION REGISTRATION

L1 New [ ] RENEWAL
$25.00 1 YEAR $70.00 3 YEAR [ 1 TrRANSFER 1 bupLICATE
REGISTRATION & AIS REGISTRATION & AIS

INITIALS: DATE:
$15.00 1 YEAR $5.00 DUPLICATE
DEALER REGISTRATION REGISTRATION CHECK #: FEE:

REGISTRATION TYPE

[ ] new [ ]TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP || RENEWAL REGISTRATION NUMBER
A WATERCRAFT TITLE MUST ACCOMPANY THIS FORM FOR NEW AND TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP REGISTRATIONS.

PREVIOUS OWNER INFORMATION

LAST FIRST DATE OF PURCHASE

CITY STATE PHONE NUMBER

OWNER INFORMATION (ALL PERSONAL DATA FIELDS ARE REQUIRED )

LAST FIRST MI DOB
MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE zZIP
PRI MARY PHYSICAL ADDRESS CITY STATE zIP
OWNER
DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER SPORTSPERSON ID (SPID)
BUSINESS NAME (IF REGISTERING AS A BUSINESS ) TAX ID NUMBER (IF REGISTERING AS A BUSINESS )
LAST FIRST Mi DOB
MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE zZIP
CO PHYSICAL ADDRESS CITY STATE zZIP
OWNER
DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER SPORTSPERSON ID (SPID)
BUSINESS NAME (IF REGISTERING AS A BUSINESS ) TAX ID NUMBER (IF REGISTERING AS A BUSINESS )

WATERCRAFT INFORMATION (ALL WATERCRAFT DATA FIELDS ARE REQUIRED )

LENGTH FT IN'I HULL ID NUMBER (HIN)
YEAR MANUFACTURER:
MODEL: HORSEPOWER:

WHICH STATE WILL WATERCRAFT BE USED THE MOST?

ENGINE DRIVE TYPE PROPULSION TYPE  PRIMARY OPERATION HULL MATERIAL
| INBOARD __ AIRTHRUST ___ CHARTERFISHING —_ ALUMINUM
| OUTBOARD — MANUAL ______ COMMERCIAL FISHING ______ FIBERGLASS
| PODDRIVE —  PROPELLER —  COMMERCIAL PASSENGER —___  PLASTIC
| STERNDRIVE — SALL — DEALER — RUBBERNINYL/CANVAS
| OTHER ——— WATERJET ——— GOVERNMENT — STEEL

— OTHER —  PLEASURE — WOOD

———— RENT/LEASE ——— OTHER

FUEL VESSEL TYPE
| DIESEL AIR BOAT HOUSE BOAT PADDLE CRAFT ROWBOAT
| ELECTRIC AUXILLARY SAIL INFLATABLE PERSONAL SAIL
. GAS CABIN BOAT OPEN MOTOR PONTOON OTHER
| OTHER
COLOR ____ soLD _____ TWO-TONE OTHER

Definitions for watercraft information can be found at wgfd.wyo.gov.




Watercraft Registration Application Instructions
Please read the following instructions in their entirely before completing the Watercraft Registration Application form.
Incomplete forms and/or missing documentation will result in your request being returned unprocessed.
If you have questions, please call (307) 777-4638.
For additional information, please review Wyoming Game and Fish Commission Regulation, Chapter 22, Watercraft Regulation.

What watercraft must be registered?

All motorboats powered by propulsion machinery of any type and operated on the waters of this state shall be registered (to
include electric trolling motors). No person shall, operate nor shall the owner permit the operation of any motorboat, unless the
motorboat is numbered in accordance with state law, applicable federal law, or a federally approved numbering system of
another state; the certificate of number issued for the motorboat is in full force and effect; and, the identifying number set forth in
the certificate of number is displayed on each side of the bow of the motorboat.

Proof of Ownership for New Registration and Transfer of Ownership
The following documentation is required for new registrations and transfer of ownership:

e Completed Watercraft Registration Application

e  Copy of Wyoming Certificate of Title with a valid Hull Identification Number (HIN)
(must be in current applicant’s name)

e Registration Fees

If your watercraft was purchased prior to January 1, 2010, please call (307) 777-4638 for additional information regarding the
necessary proof of ownership documentation.

Watercraft Registered in Another State
A watercraft which has been registered or titled in another state can be registered in Wyoming with the following documentation:

Completed Watercraft Registration Application

Copy of Certificate of Title from another state (must be in current applicant’s name)

Current copy of state’s watercraft registration or renewal notice (must be in current applicant’'s name)
Registration Fees

Watercraft Renewals

Watercraft can be renewed for a period of one year or three years. You will receive a renewal notice by mail. Please verify all
information on the renewal notice before submission. Make any corrections to the renewal notice if necessary. The following
documentation is required to renew your watercraft registration:

e Renewal Notice or Completed Watercraft Registration Application
e Registration Fees

Please be advised, if you allow five or more years to pass without renewing your watercraft registration, the registration
number assigned to your watercraft shall be recycled and may be issued to another watercraft. It is to your advantage to keep
your registration current in order to maintain the same registration number. If your registration has lapsed for longer than five
years, the following documentation is required to renew your watercraft:

e Completed Watercraft Registration Application

e Evidence of prior registration to include renewal notices or registration documentation.
(must be in current applicant’s name)

¢ Registration Fees

If you don’t have the documentation required, please call (307) 777-4638 for additional information regarding the necessary
proof of ownership documentation.

Dealer Registrations
Those businesses who sell or demonstrate watercraft in the state of Wyoming may request Dealer Registration Numbers. The
following documentation is required:

e Completed Watercraft Registration Application
e Properly completed Streamline Sales and Use Tax Agreement—Certificate of Exemption Form
e $15.00 Registration Fee

The Cheyenne Headquarters Office or any Wyoming Game and Fish Regional Office (Casper, Cody, Green River,
Lander, Laramie, Jackson, Pinedale, and Sheridan) can process watercraft transactions. Dealer Registrations
must be processed in Cheyenne. If mailing to Cheyenne, please allow ten (10) business days for processing.
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